Home Forums Power Pivot calculated field in subtotal (counter value of currency)

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  tomallan 8 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

almouchie
    Participant
    • Started: 1
    • Replies: 1
    • Total: 2

I am relatively new to power pivot calculated fields & need some help in the sub total calculated field. I am still not very good at DAX formulas.

I have a list of cashiers & transactions executed  (deposits, withdrawals, redemption, refund) per currency (EURO, USD,  GBP).

I want the subtotal of transaction executed to show the sum of the each currency after calculating its counter value in USD.

I also want to show the min & max transactions yet not for each period (year) but for whole period.

I would appreciate any help

P.S My most urgent request is the calculated field in the sub total (highlighted fields in <span style=”text-decoration: underline;”>YELLOW</span>). Attached is demonstration of my data file.

regards,

RoB

Remark: Looking forward to impress my boss 🙂

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

tomallan
    Keymaster
    • Started: 0
    • Replies: 417
    • Total: 417

Rob,

You mention that you are a new to Power Pivot, and the equivalent workbook using Power Pivot would definitely require advanced knowledge.

I recommend starting with something simple (such as single currency in a column).

almouchie
    Participant
    • Started: 1
    • Replies: 1
    • Total: 2

Hello Mr Tomallan

First thanks for your reply. Using a currency per column wouldnt solve my problem. I could do that with a simple pivot.

my main request is writing the dax formula to make the subtotal sum a diferent column (countervalue)

=sum(‘transaction'[c/v])

except that didnt work