Home Forums Power Pivot LOOKUPVALUE issue

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  portalturks 1 month ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

portalturks
    Participant
    • Started: 1
    • Replies: 2
    • Total: 3

Hi All,

I’m a rookie about PowerPivot and I’m trying to develop a tool by using DAX formulas but stuck at some point.

Attached you will find the data structure that I’m working on: there are 3 “Tables” named Opp, Users, KPI and there are relationships between tables. (e.g. ‘Opp[Opp_Owner] column is related with ‘Users[Full_Name] )

What I’d like to do with PowerPivot is to calculate targets by following a rational which I’ll describe later and write it to ‘Users [Target1] and ‘Users[Target2], in attacted excel I filled it with yellow. What formula needs to do is to;

• Look at ‘Users[Division]
      • if it is “AE” bring ‘Users[Full_Name] and count ‘Opp[Opp_Owner] return a number e.g. for Leo Marc 3
      • multiply it with the corresponding number at ‘KPI[Target1]. e.g. for AE with 5
    • if the [Division] is not “AE” but something at ‘KPI[Division] it will multiply the outcome with a constant 10 (e.g. 30*10 for SR)
    • else 0

What I was able to write so far is nearly nothing 🙂 it seems like below:

=IF(‘User DivMap'[DivisionAdj]=”AE”,??????????,LOOKUPVALUE(Table1[Visits],Table1[Division],’User Div Map'[Division Adj])*10)

Which functions together I need to use in order to make it possible?

Your help is very much appreciated.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

tomallan
    Keymaster
    • Started: 7
    • Replies: 2566
    • Total: 2573

Hi PortalTurks,

The biggest issue you are facing is that you are thinking like an Excel user, not a Power Pivot user.

In a model with the 3 related tables you describe, the formula for a calculated column (not a measure) is:

=
    IF (
    Users[Division] = “AE”,